When you wish to cease your service, as opposed to moving to another provider, we will action the request promptly, and with a view to making the cancellation process as smooth as possible.
In all cases, when an account cancellation request for cease of service is raised, we will investigate the reasons and identify if any additional support can be offered, in order to resolve the cause of the cancellation request.
When you've cancelled you will be asked to complete a voluntary feedback survey. The results of this will be analysed regularly to highlight areas in which we can improve.
When an account is closed, access to all account features provided by Plusnet will be removed. This includes email, hosted webspace and access (including discussion forums and access to the Help Assistant Ticketing system).
It is possible, when requesting a cease of service, to request a downgrade to a mail only package for £1.06 a month instead of full account closure. This will allow continued access to email and some features. This option must be requested at the time of cancellation.
If you have a service with an annual contract (or a longer minimum term) and want to downgrade your service, or move to a service with no annual contact (or a shorter minimum term), you'll have to cancel the annual contract (and may have to pay early termination charges).
Unfortunately we cannot put services or accounts on hold to be re-activated later without paying a new connection charge. This is due to the fact that we are billed by our suppliers for a broadband line, even if it is not in use.
If you request an account to close and require services in the future, we will create a brand new account but we reserve the right to recover or request the payment of unpaid charges from the previous account before doing so.